ZSE – Zentrum für sichere Energieinformatik

The ZSE enables the secure and comprehensive networking of data of all participants in intelligent energy networks.

The Center for Safe Energy Informatics promotes the digitization of future energy systems. Through the broad cooperation of the Salzburg actors in the field of energy informatics safe systems and applications are developed.

The imminent digitalization of the energy industry means a radical change in this area of critical infrastructure. The combination of energy networks with modern information and communication technologies (ICTs) offers opportunities that will not only significantly modernize the sector, but also make an essential contribution to the energy transition.

The ZSE enables the secure and comprehensive networking of data of all participants in intelligent energy networks. Based on secure architectures (“security by design”), a secure, trustworthy and reliable ICT infrastructure is implemented via model-driven engineering methods. Functionality requirements are reconciled with IT security and privacy.

The focus of Salzburg Research in the project is on secure, future, mobile and wired communication solutions.

ZSE – Zentrum für sichere Energieinformatik

Das ZSE ermöglicht die sichere und umfassende Vernetzung von Daten aller Teilnehmer in intelligenten Energienetzen.

Im Zentrum für sichere Energieinformatik wird die Digitalisierung zukünftiger Energiesysteme vorangetrieben. Durch die breite Kooperation der Salzburger Akteure im Bereich der Energieinformatik werden sichere Systeme und Anwendungen entwickelt.

Die bevorstehende Digitalisierung der Energiewirtschaft bedeutet einen radikalen Umbruch in diesem Bereich kritischer Infrastruktur. Durch die Verbindung von Energienetzen mit modernen Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) ergeben sich Möglichkeiten, die den Sektor nicht nur maßgeblich modernisieren werden, sondern auch einen essentiellen Beitrag zur Energiewende leisten.

Das ZSE ermöglicht die sichere und umfassende Vernetzung von Daten aller Teilnehmer in intelligenten Energienetzen. Ausgehend von sicheren Architekturen (”security by design“) wird über Methoden des Model-Driven-Engineerings eine sichere, vertrauenswürdige und verlässliche IKT-Infrastruktur umgesetzt. Anforderungen der Funktionalität werden mit IT-Sicherheit und Datenschutz in Einklang gebracht.

Der Fokus von Salzburg Research im Projekt liegt auf sicheren, zukünftigen, mobilen und drahtgebundenen Kommunikationslösungen.