Open Innovation Afternoon Talk

Jun 24 2020

In early May, the jury meeting for the “New Timber Paths” ideas competition was held on the Open Innovation Salzburg platform. Ideas could be submitted between February 4th and April 4th, 2020, before the community assessment was followed by the jury assessment and meeting. A total of 140 ideas was submitted.

The experts involved will provide an experience report on the ideas competition. The five winners will present their submitted submissions. Detailed program will follow.

Open Innovation Afternoon Talk
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 16:00 – 17:30 (CEST)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/259722421

You can also dial in using your phone.
Austria: +43 7 2081 5337
Access Code: 259-722-421
New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts:
https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/259722421

Open Innovation Salzburg: The State Needs New Ideas!

We believe in the power of the crowd. Therefore, we ask exactly you! Open Innovation Salzburg brings together what belongs together: Salzburg residents and our companies in the state. Because together we will find sustainable solutions for a future-proof and livable Salzburg.

In the age of digitization, Open Innovation opens up new paths of innovation and radically generates new ideas by integrating unusual ideas providers, e.g. users and experts from other companies, regions or even other industries, into innovation processes at an early stage. With open innovation, companies not only tinker with new ideas within their company, but also involve actors such as customers, users, suppliers or interested people in the innovation process right form the start. With their knowledge and experience, they all contribute to the development of new solutions. In this way, products are developed that are closer to the customer’s ideas and thus have greater success on the market.

The Open Innovation Competence Platform Salzburg is a joint initiative of ITG – Innovation Service for Salzburg, Salzburg Research, Salzburg University of Applied Sciences, Private University Schloß Seeburg, University of Salzburg and the State of Salzburg.

Link to the platform: https://www.openinnovation-salzburg.at

Contact person

Diana Wieden-Bischof
Telephon: +43/662/2288-307, Fax: +43.662.2288-222
E-Mail:
Salzburg Research Forschungsgesellschaft mbH
Jakob Haringer Straße 5/3, A-5020 Salzburg

Open Innovation Afternoon Talk

Jun 24 2020

Anfang Mai fand die Jurysitzung für den Ideenwettbewerb „Neue Holzwege“ auf der Plattform Open Innovation Salzburg statt. Ideen konnten im Zeitraum vom 04. Februar bis zum 04. April 2020 eingereicht werden, bevor es zur Communitybewertung und im Anschluss zur Jurybewertung und -sitzung ging. Insgesamt wurden 140 Ideen eingereicht.

Die beteiligten Expertinnen und Experten werden einen Erfahrungsbericht zum Ideenwettbewerb geben. Die fünf Gewinner/-innen werden ihre ausgearbeiteten Einreichungen vorstellen. Detailprogramm folgt.

Open Innovation Afternoon Talk
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 16:00 – 17:30 (CEST)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/259722421

You can also dial in using your phone.
Austria: +43 7 2081 5337
Access Code: 259-722-421
New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts:
https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/259722421

Open Innovation Salzburg: Neue Ideen braucht das Land!

Wir glauben an die Kraft der Crowd. Deshalb fragen wir genau euch! Open Innovation Salzburg bringt zusammen, was zusammen gehört: Die Salzburgerinnen und Salzburger und unsere Unternehmen im Land. Denn gemeinsam finden wir nachhaltige Lösungen für ein zukunftsfähiges und lebenswertes Salzburg.

Open Innovation eröffnet im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung neue Wege der Innovation und generiert radikal neue Ideen, indem unübliche Ideengeber/innen, zum Beispiel User/innen und Expert/innen aus anderen Unternehmen, Regionen oder sogar anderen Branchen frühzeitig in Innovationsprozesse eingebunden werden. Bei der offenen Innovation tüfteln Unternehmen nicht nur innerhalb ihres Betriebs an neuen Ideen, sondern binden von Anfang an Akteure wie Kund/innen, Anwender/innen, Lieferant/innen oder interessierte Personen in den Innovationsprozess ein. Sie alle tragen mit ihrem Wissen und ihren Erfahrungen zur Entstehung von neuen Lösungen bei. So werden Produkte entwickelt, die näher an den Kundenvorstellungen angelehnt sind und dadurch größeren Erfolg am Markt haben.

Die Open Innovation Kompetenzplattform Salzburg ist eine gemeinsame Initiative von ITG – Innovationsservice für Salzburg, Salzburg Research, Fachhochschule Salzburg, Privatuniversität Schloß Seeburg, Universität Salzburg und Land Salzburg.

Link zur Plattform: https://www.openinnovation-salzburg.at

Ansprechperson

Diana Wieden-Bischof
Telefon: +43/662/2288-307, Fax: +43.662.2288-222
E-Mail:
Salzburg Research Forschungsgesellschaft mbH
Jakob Haringer Straße 5/3, A-5020 Salzburg