Managing the Digital Transformation

2019-08-19:

Successfully implementing the digital transformation, numerous companies are currently facing this challenge. The University of Salzburg’s Business School (SMBS) is launching an Executive MBA program in the fall, as well as an extra-occupational, short-term course designed to teach executives the skills they need to master that challenge. Salzburg Research also contributes know-how.

As part of the MBA program, various core areas of digitization, such as Big Data Analysis, Artificial Intelligence, robotics, digital business models, Internet of Things and sensor technology or digital process control, are being deepened. In addition, leadership skills and modern management methods are taught that enable the participants to implement the necessary steps in the company. Furthermore, the course deals with the social effects of digitization, marketing and innovation as well as strategies in digitization, in production processes and in process analysis.

The short course with 15 days of attendance uses best practice examples to show how digitization and Industry 4.0 work in practice. The course starts in November and has a modular structure.

Topics

  • Which digital trends in practice really help your business?
  • How can you inspire your customers with new products and services in the future?
  • How can you make your employees the key to success and take them on the journey digitization?
  • How can your company benefit from the digital revolution in the Amazon, Google, Facebook & Co. era?
  • How can processes be improved with digital helpers and costs reduced in purchasing, production and sales?
  • Which digitization activities determine your company’s success?
  • Which digitization measures make sense for your company?
  • How can you stay one step ahead of your competitors?

The four-semester extra-occupational program, worth 90 ECTS credits, comprises 40 to 46 attendance days, which are blocked or taken on weekends. The language of instruction is German and English. In addition, stays abroad are also on the program. In each case, five days are required at the SMBS in Salzburg and five days at Westminster University in London. A six-day unit at Georgetown University in the US is optional.

The target group is (prospective) executives, other prerequisites include academic education or equivalent work experience as well as English language skills. The course starts in November.

Further information: www.smbs.at

Managing the Digital Transformation

2019-08-19:

Die digitale Transformation erfolgreich umsetzen, vor dieser Herausforderung sehen sich derzeit zahlreiche Unternehmen. Die University of Salzburg Business School (SMBS) startet im Herbst ein Executive-MBA Programm sowie ein berufsbegleitendes Kurzstudium, das Führungskräften die Fähigkeiten vermitteln soll, ebendiese Herausforderung zu meistern. Auch Salzburg Research steuert Know-how bei.

Im Rahmen des MBA-Programms werden verschiedene Kernbereiche der Digitalisierung, wie Big Data Analysis, Artificial Intelligence, Robotik, digitale Geschäftsmodelle, Internet of Things und Sensorik beziehungsweise digitale Prozesssteuerung, vertieft. Darüber hinaus werden Führungskompetenzen und moderne Managementmethoden vermittelt, die die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer in die Lage versetzen, die erforderlichen Schritte im Unternehmen auch umzusetzen. Des Weiteren beschäftigt sich der Lehrgang mit den gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung, Marketing und Innovation sowie Strategien in der Digitalisierung, in den Produktionsprozessen und in der Prozessanalyse.

Das Kurzstudium mit 15 Präsenztagen vermittelt anhand von Best-Practice-Beispielen, wie Digitalisierung & Industrie 4.0 ganz konkret in der Praxis funktioniert. Der Lehrgang startet im November und ist modular aufgebaut.

Themenschwerpunkte

  • Welche digitalen Trends aus der Praxis bringen Ihr Unternehmen wirklich voran?
  • Wie können Sie Ihre Kunden künftig mit neuen Produkten und Dienstleistungen begeistern?
  • Wie können Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter zum Schlüssel des Erfolgs machen und auf die Reise der Digitalisierung mitnehmen?
  • Wie kann Ihr Unternehmen von der digitalen Revolution im Zeitalter von Amazon, Google, Facebook & Co. profitieren?
  • Wie lassen sich Prozesse mit digitalen Helfern verbessern und Kosten im Einkauf, Produktion und Vertrieb reduzieren?
  • Welche Digitalisierungsaktivitäten bestimmen Ihren Unternehmenserfolg?
  • Welche Digitalisierungs-Maßnahmen machen für Ihr Unternehmen Sinn?
  • Wie können Sie Ihren Mitbewerbern immer einen Schritt voraus sein?

Das viersemestrige berufsbegleitende Programm im Umfang von 90 ECTS-Punkten umfasst 40 bis 46 Präsenztage, die geblockt oder an Wochenenden absolviert werden. Unterrichtssprachen sind Deutsch und Englisch. Zusätzlich stehen auch Auslandsaufenthalte auf dem Programm. Verpflichtend sind jeweils fünf Tage an der SMBS in Salzburg  und fünf Tage an der Westminster University in London. Eine sechstägige Einheit an der Georgetown University in den USA ist optional.

Zielgruppe sind (angehende) Führungskräfte, weitere Voraussetzungen sind akademische Vorbildung oder gleichwertige Berufserfahrung sowie entsprechende Englischkenntnisse. Der Lehrgang startet im November.

Weitere Informationen: www.smbs.at